A flurry of almost 300 red-dressed ladies (and even a few gentlemen) packed the Lafayette Hilton for the American Heart Association’s annual Go Red for Women luncheon. As attendees dined on a tasty heart-healthy meal, sponsor Sharon Moss of Moss Motors pulled the raffle cards for fabulous red purses packed with goodies. Personally Fit owner Dawn Foreman, leader of the Go Red for Women Personally Fit Challenge, introduced this year’s 10 participants, who sashayed across the runway in eye-catching ensembles from Macy’s. “Biggest Loser” winner Deborah Perrodin, who shed an amazing 28.5 pounds and 30 inches, along with lowering her cholesterol by 62 points, and the other challengers proudly shared how the program changed their lives. Sponsor LGMC provided the free health screenings for the challenge. But the big winner was Foreman, who took home a beautifully-framed article from The Independent’s first installment in the 2010 fitness challenge.

Rusty Broussard of Rajun Cajun Construction and John H. Romero of Coldwell Banker Pelican Real Estate held the first-ever Pre-Parade of Homes Soiree in Broussard. The event celebrated the much anticipated 2010 Parade of Homes while showing appreciation to the top-producing Realtors, closing attorneys, mortgage lenders, and appraisers for their continuing support and dedication to the local real estate market. First Class jazz band provided the musical stylings for the event, while a spectacular buffet and bar was provided by La Louisiane Banquet Hall.

20100512-pg-0101 20100512-pg-0102
Emily Foreman Babineaux and Debbie Foreman Mekail McDonnell, Kristen Holmes Andrepont,
Angelle Thomassee and Courtney Kunau-Davis
20100512-pg-0103 20100512-pg-0104
Stacy Patin, Gretchen Vincent, Amy Guidry and Kathy Maraist Suzanne Tullia and Stefanie Tullia
20100512-pg-0105 20100512-pg-0106
“Go Red” Mercedes from Moss Motors greeted guests Clockwise from front left: Annie Cormier,
Vicky Manual, Sheri Everrette, Michelle Morrow,
Kay Savoie, Linda LeBeouf, Claudia Neef and Jan Leblanc
20100512-pg-0107 20100512-pg-0108
Stephan White, Erin Broussard,
Rusty Broussard, John Romero and Brandy Romero
Rusty Broussard, Erin Broussard and John Romero
20100512-pg-0109 20100512-pg-0110
Craig Pugliese and Phil Brupbacher Wilson Thibodeaux, Sandy Thibodeaux, Rose Chaisson,
Nancy Marcotte and John Romero
20100512-pg-0111 20100512-pg-0112
Kishment McCloskey, Ryan Habetz
and Chris Touchet
Wendy Howell and Ken Simeral

Jay Keef, Tommy Jones and Marilyn Keef

To post a comment, please log into your IND account. If you do not have an account, click the "register" button to create one. Facebook comments can be used as an alternative to creating an account at theIND.com.

The ABiz Entrepreneur of the Year Symposium
Entrepreneur-Symposium14 315x178
the Grid!


LA LA Land

Read the Flipping Paper!

Click Here for the Entire Print Version of
IND Monthly