Lafayette Art Association & Gallery held a reception to honor the winners of its 25th Annual “Eye of the Beholder” competition of two- and three-dimensional artwork. The gallery was packed with patrons perusing the prize-winning works of local artists. Acadiana artist Vergie Banks had the tough task of judging the wondrous works.

Ladies indulged in petit fours and raised their glasses overflowing with mimosas to the Acadiana Symphony Orchestra. Sharon Moss hosted the tea to raise support for ASO’s upcoming events.


(1) Maria Randolph with untitled diptych (2) Sheldon A. Blue with Doodle Bug and Doodle-E-Doo (3) Joe Pons with Gossamer Wings (4) Joanie Randolph and Camilla Drobish

(5) Kellie Rourke, Jeanie Rush, Shar Bourgeois, David Bennett, Carol Dugas and Sally Burdette (6) Jennifer Jackson, Jan Swift and Taylor Swift (7) Barbara McCarty, Shelia Thibodeaux, Sonya LaComb-Boudreaux and Pam Leblanc (8) Rebecca Orr, Claudette Clay, Jaime Martin and Edna Quirk (9) Millicent Mathews, Micky Babin and Paula Dronet (10) Sharon Moss and Estela Martin (11) Leecie Kennedy, Alister Romero, Garnet LeMaire and Janie Campbell

To post a comment, please log into your IND account. If you do not have an account, click the "register" button to create one. Facebook comments can be used as an alternative to creating an account at

The ABiz Entrepreneur of the Year Symposium
Entrepreneur-Symposium14 315x178
the Grid!


LA LA Land

Read the Flipping Paper!

Click Here for the Entire Print Version of
IND Monthly