UL running back Tyrell Fenroy is out of contention for the prestigious Doak Walker Award, which annually recognizes the best RB in college football. The record-breaking Ragin' Cajun was one of 10 semifinalists, but yesterday the Guaranty Bank SMU Athletic Forum announced Shonn Greene of Iowa, Knowshon Moreno of Georgia and Javon Ringer of Michigan State as the three finalists.

The finalists were determined by a vote of the 162-member Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee. The Committee will cast a second vote to determine the recipient of the 2008 award, who will be announced live on The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards at 7:30 p.m. (EST) on Thursday, Dec. 11. The award will be presented at the 2008 Doak Walker Award Presentation Banquet in Dallas on Friday, Feb. 6, 2009.

To post a comment, please log into your IND account. If you do not have an account, click the "register" button to create one. Facebook comments can be used as an alternative to creating an account at theIND.com.

The ABiz Entrepreneur of the Year Symposium
Entrepreneur-Symposium14 315x178
the Grid!


LA LA Land

Read the Flipping Paper!

Click Here for the Entire Print Version of
IND Monthly